This is intentional. I remove the location information and date/time for privacy reasons (e.g. when uploading to Facebook or sending the pic to someone, I wouldn’t want them to be able to find my location) I am considering an option to preserve this information.
An error occurred while saving the commentAnonymous commented
Yes, such an option would be appreciated!